1. The State may reward “ Pension and Gratuity” as the benefits of retirement to the service personnel in so retiring. Department of Pension under the Ministry of Planning and Finance is undertaking in rewarding the benefits of retirement.

Main functions of pension Department

  1. Issuing Pension Payment Authority after the calculation review process of Pension and Gratuity of Departmental Service Personnel.
  2. Issuing Audit Report after the calculation review process of Pension and Gratuity for the pensioners of State Economic Enterprises (SEE) and City Development Committees.
  3. Compilation of Pension expenditures and drawing Budget estimate for Civil and Defences pensions.

Our Mission

Our missions are as follow;

  • To be sustainable pension expenditures by founding the pension fund
  • To fulfill the security of the pensioner’ life by giving the equitable pension benefits

Our Policy

The policies of Pension Department are as followed;

  1. To accomplish the speedy disposal of the pension case within five days after receiving it from their mother unit for retirement of the government staff
  2. To provide the pension benefit as soon as the monthly salary of the staff is ceased for retirement
  3. To enjoy the government staff for the equitable pension benefit so as to possess the decent life and to secure the daily life when they retire.

Our Mottos

  • Excellence in Civil service is essential for the nation’s prosperity.
  • Do best out of good will for pensioners.
  • Let’s strive to meet the satisfaction of pensioners.

Organization of Pension Department

2. Organization of Pension Department is as follows:-

(a) No.1

Supervisory board                         Nay Pyi Taw

(1)Ayeyarwady region office             Pathein

(2) Bago region office                       Bago

(3)Bago region branch office             Pyay

(4)Kayin state office                         Pa- an

(5)Mon state office                           Molamyaing

(6) Rakhaing state office                   Sittwe

(7) Tanintharyee region office            Dawei

(8)Yangon region office                    Yangon

(b) No.2  

Supervisory board                       Nay Pyi Taw

(1)Kachin state office                        Myitkyina

(2)Sagaing region office                    Monywar

(3)Mandalay region office                 Mandalay

(4) Shan state branch office              Kyaine ton

(5) Shan state branch office              Lashio

(6) Shan state office                         Taunggyi

(7)Kayah state office                        Loikaw

(8)Magway region office                   Magwe

(9)Chin State Office                         Hakha